RBC Avion Visa Infinite

RBC · Visa · travel

Avion Visa Infinite

$120 feeForeign fee not statedIncome: $60,000 personal or $100,000 householdVerified Oct 16, 2026
Apply

Advertiser disclosure: we may earn a commission when you apply through some links on this page. It never affects rank: cards are ordered by the value worked out from your spending. How we make money · Methodology

Terms read from RBC's page on Oct 16, 2026.

Spending like:Use my numbers

Year 1, after fees

$437

Year 2+, after fees

$118

every year after

3 years, after fees

$759

Break-even

Month 1

Year 1$437
Year 2+$118
Welcome or anniversary bonus$319 / $0Rewards on spending$238 / $238Fees (taken off the end)−$120 / −$120
Pays for itself in month 1 · value so far covers fees so far
Year 1Year 2Year 3

Earn rate by category

1x
Groc
Groceries
1x
Dine
Dining and takeout
1x
Gas
Gas and EV charging
1.25x
Air
Flights
1.25x
Hotel
Hotels and car rentals
1x
Transit
Transit and rideshare
1x
Stream
Streaming
1x
Drug
Drugstores
1x
Online
Online shopping
1x
Bills
Phone, internet and utilities
1x
Other
Everything else

Points at 0.58¢ each (cash or statement credit); published range 0.58¢ to 2.14¢. Source: RBC Avion Visa Infinite card page.

All values are after each card's annual or monthly fee, and foreign transaction fees when you set foreign spending. Additional-card fees and memberships some benefits need (such as Amazon Prime or Instacart+) aren't included.

Values for points and miles are estimates based on published redemption valuations; actual value depends on how you redeem.

On each spending preset

After fees; points at their cash value. "~" marks estimates.

SpendingYear 1Year 2+3 yearsBreak-even
Student ($985/mo)$268−$51$253Month 1
Couple ($2,555/mo)$380$61$589Month 1
Family ($3,350/mo)$437$118$759Month 1
Frequent traveller ($3,880/mo)$486$167$908Month 1
Big spender ($7,960/mo)$777$458$1,781Month 1

Who it suits

  • People who spend a lot on flights and hotels, where it earns above its base rate.

Who should skip it

  • Light spenders: on a student's $985 a month it doesn't earn back its $120 fee after year 1.
  • Anyone below the published income minimum ($60,000 personal or $100,000 household).

Fees and rates

Annual fee
$120
Additional card
$50
Foreign transaction fee
Not stated
Purchase APR
20.99%

Rewards

  • 1.25x on travel
  • 1x on everything else

Eligibility and availability

Income
$60,000 personal or $100,000 household
Provinces
All (no restriction stated)

Published requirements only. We don't estimate approval odds.

Assumptions

  • Point value: RBC Avion points at 0.58 cents each: no redemption style chosen, so cash or statement credit. Source: RBC Avion Visa Infinite card page.
  • Welcome bonus: 35,000 points on approval and 20,000 after $5,000 in the first 6 months. Your spending meets it in month 1.
  • Note: Offer for applications by November 25, 2026.

Not counted or not confirmed

  • Foreign transaction fee isn't on the card page.

Earns more every year after year 1

On a family's spending, these keep more value from year 2 than this card's $118.

Head to head

Frequently asked questions

Is the RBC Avion Visa Infinite worth it?

On a family's spending ($3,350 a month, points at their cash value), it's worth $437 in year 1 and $118 a year after that, after a $120 annual fee. It covers its fee by month 1.

What is the RBC Avion Visa Infinite welcome offer?

35,000 points on approval and 20,000 after $5,000 in the first 6 months. The issuer lists it until Nov 25, 2026.

Does the RBC Avion Visa Infinite charge foreign transaction fees?

The issuer's page doesn't state its foreign transaction fee, so check the full terms before travelling.

What income do you need for the RBC Avion Visa Infinite?

RBC publishes a minimum of $60,000 personal income or $100,000 household income. Approval depends on more than income, and we don't estimate approval odds.

Sources

Rates, fees and offers are set by the issuer and may change. Check the issuer's terms before you apply. We don't estimate approval odds.

Compare it with 39 other cards on the Canadian card comparison or read how cards are valued.