TD First Class Travel Visa Infinite

TD · Visa · travel

First Class Travel Visa Infinite

$139 fee · yr 1 freeForeign fee not statedIncome: $60,000 personal or $100,000 householdVerified Oct 16, 2026
Apply

Advertiser disclosure: we may earn a commission when you apply through some links on this page. It never affects rank: cards are ordered by the value worked out from your spending. How we make money · Methodology

Terms read from TD's page on Oct 16, 2026.

Spending like:Use my numbers

Year 1, after fees

$1,615

Year 2+, after fees

$676

every year after

3 years, after fees

$2,966

Break-even

Month 1

Year 1$1,615
Year 2+$676
Welcome or anniversary bonus$800 / $0Rewards on spending$755 / $755Credits$60 / $60Fees (taken off the end)-$0 / −$139
Pays for itself in month 1 · value so far covers fees so far
Year 1Year 2Year 3

Earn rate by category

6x
Groc
Groceries
6x
Dine
Dining and takeout
2x
Gas
Gas and EV charging
2x
Air
Flights
2x
Hotel
Hotels and car rentals
6x
Transit
Transit and rideshare
4x
Stream
Streaming
2x
Drug
Drugstores
2x
Online
Online shopping
4x
Bills
Phone, internet and utilities
2x
Other
Everything else

Points at 0.50¢ each (cash or statement credit); published range 0.5¢ to 0.5¢. Source: Milesopedia points valuations, in effect since September 1, 2026.

All values are after each card's annual or monthly fee, and foreign transaction fees when you set foreign spending. Additional-card fees and memberships some benefits need (such as Amazon Prime or Instacart+) aren't included.

Values for points and miles are estimates based on published redemption valuations; actual value depends on how you redeem.

On each spending preset

After fees; points at their cash value. "~" marks estimates.

SpendingYear 1Year 2+3 yearsBreak-even
Student ($985/mo)$411$172$754Month 1
Couple ($2,555/mo)$1,449$510$2,468Month 1
Family ($3,350/mo)$1,615$676$2,966Month 1
Frequent traveller ($3,880/mo)$1,666$727$3,121Month 1
Big spender ($7,960/mo)$2,446$1,507$5,461Month 1

Who it suits

  • People who spend a lot on groceries and dining, where it earns above its base rate.
  • Even light spenders: on a student's $985 a month it still earns back its fee.

Who should skip it

  • Anyone below the published income minimum ($60,000 personal or $100,000 household).

Fees and rates

Annual fee
$139, waived in year 1
Additional card
$50
Foreign transaction fee
Not stated
Purchase APR
21.99%

Rewards

  • 8x on travel booked through Expedia For TD
  • 6x on groceries, dining and public transit
  • 4x on recurring bills and streaming
  • 2x on everything else

Credits, as counted

  • TD Travel Credit on Expedia For TD: $100 a year60% used

Eligibility and availability

Income
$60,000 personal or $100,000 household
Provinces
All (no restriction stated)

Published requirements only. We don't estimate approval odds.

Assumptions

  • Point value: TD Rewards points at 0.50 cents each: no redemption style chosen, so cash or statement credit. Source: Milesopedia points valuations, in effect since September 1, 2026.
  • Welcome bonus: 20,000 points on the first purchase and 140,000 after $7,500 in 180 days. Your spending meets it in month 1.
  • Credits: Each credit counts at the share a typical cardholder uses (listed on the card's page).
  • Travel portal: Portal-only rates aren't counted, since you book directly.
  • Note: The first-year fee is rebated.
  • Note: A birthday bonus of up to 10,000 points isn't counted.

Not counted or not confirmed

  • Foreign transaction fee isn't on the card page.

Earns more every year after year 1

On a family's spending, these keep more value from year 2 than this card's $676.

Head to head

Frequently asked questions

Is the TD First Class Travel Visa Infinite worth it?

On a family's spending ($3,350 a month, points at their cash value), it's worth $1,615 in year 1 and $676 a year after that, after a $139 annual fee, waived in the first year. It covers its fee by month 1.

What is the TD First Class Travel Visa Infinite welcome offer?

20,000 points on the first purchase and 140,000 after $7,500 in 180 days.

Does the TD First Class Travel Visa Infinite charge foreign transaction fees?

The issuer's page doesn't state its foreign transaction fee, so check the full terms before travelling.

What income do you need for the TD First Class Travel Visa Infinite?

TD publishes a minimum of $60,000 personal income or $100,000 household income. Approval depends on more than income, and we don't estimate approval odds.

Sources

Rates, fees and offers are set by the issuer and may change. Check the issuer's terms before you apply. We don't estimate approval odds.

Compare it with 39 other cards on the Canadian card comparison or read how cards are valued.