TD Aeroplan Visa Infinite

TD · Visa · travel

Aeroplan Visa Infinite

$139 fee · yr 1 freeForeign fee not statedIncome: $60,000 personal or $100,000 householdVerified Oct 16, 2026
Apply

Advertiser disclosure: we may earn a commission when you apply through some links on this page. It never affects rank: cards are ordered by the value worked out from your spending. How we make money · Methodology

Terms read from TD's page on Oct 16, 2026.

Spending like:Use my numbers

Year 1, after fees

estimated value, about $978, based on 1 cents per point

Year 2+, after fees

estimated value, about $339, based on 1 cents per point

every year after

3 years, after fees

estimated value, about $1,655, based on 1 cents per point

Break-even

Month 1

Year 1estimated value, about $978, based on 1 cents per point
Year 2+estimated value, about $339, based on 1 cents per point
Welcome or anniversary bonus$500 / $0Rewards on spending$465 / $465Credits$13 / $13Fees (taken off the end)-$0 / −$139
Pays for itself in month 1 · value so far covers fees so far
Year 1Year 2Year 3

Earn rate by category

1.5x
Groc
Groceries
1x
Dine
Dining and takeout
1.5x
Gas
Gas and EV charging
1x
Air
Flights
1x
Hotel
Hotels and car rentals
1x
Transit
Transit and rideshare
1x
Stream
Streaming
1x
Drug
Drugstores
1x
Online
Online shopping
1x
Bills
Phone, internet and utilities
1x
Other
Everything else

Points at 1.00¢ each (lowest published value); published range 1¢ to 2¢. Source: Milesopedia points valuations, in effect since September 1, 2026.

All values are after each card's annual or monthly fee, and foreign transaction fees when you set foreign spending. Additional-card fees and memberships some benefits need (such as Amazon Prime or Instacart+) aren't included.

Values for points and miles are estimates based on published redemption valuations; actual value depends on how you redeem.

On each spending preset

After fees; points at their cash value. "~" marks estimates.

SpendingYear 1Year 2+3 yearsBreak-even
Student ($985/mo)~$249~$10~$270Month 1
Couple ($2,555/mo)~$864~$225~$1,314Month 1
Family ($3,350/mo)~$978~$339~$1,655Month 1
Frequent traveller ($3,880/mo)~$1,017~$378~$1,773Month 1
Big spender ($7,960/mo)~$1,558~$919~$3,395Month 1

Who it suits

  • People who spend a lot on groceries and gas, where it earns above its base rate.
  • Even light spenders: on a student's $985 a month it still earns back its fee.

Who should skip it

  • Anyone below the published income minimum ($60,000 personal or $100,000 household).

Fees and rates

Annual fee
$139, waived in year 1
Additional card
$75
Foreign transaction fee
Not stated
Purchase APR
21.99%

Rewards

  • 1.5x on gas, EV charging and groceries
  • 1x on everything else

Credits, as counted

  • NEXUS application fee rebate: $100 every 4 years50% used

Eligibility and availability

Income
$60,000 personal or $100,000 household
Provinces
All (no restriction stated)

Published requirements only. We don't estimate approval odds.

Assumptions

  • Point value: Aeroplan points at 1.00 cents each: no redemption style chosen, so its lowest published value (it has no cash redemption). Source: Milesopedia points valuations, in effect since September 1, 2026.
  • Welcome bonus: 10,000 points on the first purchase, 15,000 after $3,000 in 90 days, and 25,000 after $12,000 in 12 months. Your spending meets it in month 1.
  • Credits: Each credit counts at the share a typical cardholder uses (listed on the card's page).
  • Note: 1.5x on Air Canada purchases isn't split out from flights.
  • Note: The first-year fee is rebated.

Not counted or not confirmed

  • Foreign transaction fee isn't on the card page.

Earns more every year after year 1

On a family's spending, these keep more value from year 2 than this card's ~$339.

Head to head

Frequently asked questions

Is the TD Aeroplan Visa Infinite worth it?

On a family's spending ($3,350 a month, points at their cash value), it's worth ~$978 in year 1 and ~$339 a year after that, after a $139 annual fee, waived in the first year. It covers its fee by month 1.

What is the TD Aeroplan Visa Infinite welcome offer?

10,000 points on the first purchase, 15,000 after $3,000 in 90 days, and 25,000 after $12,000 in 12 months.

Does the TD Aeroplan Visa Infinite charge foreign transaction fees?

The issuer's page doesn't state its foreign transaction fee, so check the full terms before travelling.

What income do you need for the TD Aeroplan Visa Infinite?

TD publishes a minimum of $60,000 personal income or $100,000 household income. Approval depends on more than income, and we don't estimate approval odds.

Sources

Rates, fees and offers are set by the issuer and may change. Check the issuer's terms before you apply. We don't estimate approval odds.

Compare it with 39 other cards on the Canadian card comparison or read how cards are valued.