PC Financial PC World Elite Mastercard

PC Financial · Mastercard · cash back

PC World Elite Mastercard

No annual feeForeign fee not statedVerified Oct 16, 2026
Apply

Advertiser disclosure: we may earn a commission when you apply through some links on this page. It never affects rank: cards are ordered by the value worked out from your spending. How we make money · Methodology

Terms read from PC Financial's page on Oct 16, 2026.

Spending like:Use my numbers

Year 1, after fees

$669

Year 2+, after fees

$619

every year after

3 years, after fees

$1,908

Break-even

No fee

Year 1$669
Year 2+$619
Welcome or anniversary bonus$50 / $0Rewards on spending$619 / $619Fees (taken off the end)-$0 / -$0
No annual fee
Year 1Year 2Year 3

Earn rate by category

30x
Groc
Groceries
10x
Dine
Dining and takeout
10x
Gas
Gas and EV charging
10x
Air
Flights
10x
Hotel
Hotels and car rentals
10x
Transit
Transit and rideshare
10x
Stream
Streaming
45x
Drug
Drugstores
10x
Online
Online shopping
10x
Bills
Phone, internet and utilities
10x
Other
Everything else

Points at 0.10¢ each (cash or statement credit); published range 0.1¢ to 0.1¢. Source: PC World Elite Mastercard page.

All values are after each card's annual or monthly fee, and foreign transaction fees when you set foreign spending. Additional-card fees and memberships some benefits need (such as Amazon Prime or Instacart+) aren't included.

Values for points and miles are estimates based on published redemption valuations; actual value depends on how you redeem.

On each spending preset

After fees; points at their cash value. "~" marks estimates.

SpendingYear 1Year 2+3 yearsBreak-even
Student ($985/mo)$237$187$610No fee
Couple ($2,555/mo)$517$467$1,452No fee
Family ($3,350/mo)$669$619$1,908No fee
Frequent traveller ($3,880/mo)$652$602$1,857No fee
Big spender ($7,960/mo)$1,335$1,285$3,906No fee

Who it suits

  • People who spend a lot on groceries and drugstores, where it earns above its base rate.

Who should skip it

  • Nothing stands out on the presets; check it against your own spending.

Fees and rates

Annual fee
None
Foreign transaction fee
Not stated
Purchase APR
21.99%

Rewards

  • 45x on Shoppers Drug Mart
  • 30x on Loblaw-owned grocery stores
  • 10x on everything else

Eligibility and availability

Income
None published
Provinces
All (no restriction stated)

Published requirements only. We don't estimate approval odds.

Assumptions

  • Point value: PC Optimum points at 0.10 cents each: no redemption style chosen, so cash or statement credit. Source: PC World Elite Mastercard page.
  • Welcome bonus: 50,000 PC Optimum points after $100 in purchases in the first 2 months. Your spending meets it in month 1.
  • Note: Earns PC Optimum points: 10 points a dollar is 1%.
  • Note: The grocery and drugstore rates assume you shop at Loblaw-owned grocery stores and Shoppers Drug Mart.
  • Note: Points at Esso and Mobil (at least 3 cents a litre) aren't modelled.
  • Note: PC Financial's site doesn't state every term; the ones it doesn't are from third-party sites, cited in the sources.
  • Note: PC Financial's page shows 50,000 bonus points; Milesopedia gives the terms. creditcardGenius shows 20,000, which looks out of date.

Not counted or not confirmed

  • Foreign transaction fee isn't on the card page.
  • Income requirement: the issuer's page couldn't be read automatically on 2026-10-16; re-read by hand.

Earns more every year after year 1

On a family's spending, these keep more value from year 2 than this card's $619.

Head to head

Frequently asked questions

Is the PC Financial PC World Elite Mastercard worth it?

On a family's spending ($3,350 a month, points at their cash value), it's worth $669 in year 1 and $619 a year after that, after no annual fee.

What is the PC Financial PC World Elite Mastercard welcome offer?

50,000 PC Optimum points after $100 in purchases in the first 2 months.

Does the PC Financial PC World Elite Mastercard charge foreign transaction fees?

The issuer's page doesn't state its foreign transaction fee, so check the full terms before travelling.

Sources

Rates, fees and offers are set by the issuer and may change. Check the issuer's terms before you apply. We don't estimate approval odds.

Compare it with 39 other cards on the Canadian card comparison or read how cards are valued.